Can Moodle to be used for my online Defensive Driving course?

Can Moodle to be used for my online Defensive Driving course?

by David Smith -
Number of replies: 19

I have made websites for people for many years now (mostly basic HTML sites, but some that used PHP/My SQL, Flash, and Javascript), but have only recently considered dropping all of the cumbersome coding/debugging/security fixes in favor of a good Content Management System. I looked at Joomla pretty extensively, and it unfortunately will not meet the needs of my current client without some custom extensions. Given that I have no experience creating custom extensions with Joomla, I would be forced to hire someone else to develop one for me to meet my client's deadline, and I couldn't afford that.

So now I'm looking at Moodle. The problem I may have with Moodle is that my client needs an online defensive driving course that is very different from what I've been seeing from many of the sample Moodle sites. I'm not sure if Moodle can accomplish what I need done.