Remove links in admin menu

Remove links in admin menu

kracekumar ramaraju -
Erantzun kopurua: 8

I am new to moodle.I am using moodle 2.0  for past three days,when i looked at the source code i am unable to remove certain menu options that is displayed in settings on right hand side.How can i remove that in moodle 2.0 ????

Puntuazioen batez bestekoa: -
kracekumar ramaraju(e)ri erantzunda

Re: Remove links in admin menu

Miriam Laidlaw -
Plugin developers-ren irudia

Can you be more specific? What exactly are you trying to remove from which menu?

Miriam Laidlaw(e)ri erantzunda

kracekumar ramaraju -

i want to remove development menu under site administration in admin.

kracekumar ramaraju(e)ri erantzunda

Joseph Rézeau -
Core developers-ren irudia Particularly helpful Moodlers-ren irudia Plugin developers-ren irudia Testers-ren irudia Translators-ren irudia

Why would you want to do that?

Joseph Rézeau(e)ri erantzunda

Lorenzo Nicora -

Actually, I need to do the same.

In some Moodle sites I manage, there is another administrator with full  permissions to recunfigure most of site's paremeters.
I need to block them on changing some critical parameters, like security policies, server paths and something else.

Off course, I'd like to do it without patching the Moodle core code ;)

Lorenzo

Lorenzo Nicora(e)ri erantzunda

Miriam Laidlaw -
Plugin developers-ren irudia

In that case is it possible to create another role for that administrator with only the permissions you want them to have?

Miriam Laidlaw(e)ri erantzunda

Lorenzo Nicora -

Changing permissions would be the easy way ;)
Unfortunately, for site configuration parameters there is a single permision setting: moodle/site:config (AFAIK)

Lorenzo Nicora(e)ri erantzunda

John Porten -