Moodle developer meeting November 2010

Moodle developer meeting November 2010

by Helen Foster -
Number of replies: 12
Picture of Core developers Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Moodle HQ Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Plugin developers Picture of Testers Picture of Translators

Hi everyone,

We're planning another online Moodle developer meeting in the last week of November - either Thursday 25 November 07:00 UTC or Friday 26 November 07:00 UTC. Please let me know if you have a preference for either of these dates.

The top two items to talk about are Moodle 2.0 (of course!) and moving to Git. If there's anything else you'd like discussed, please add it to the meeting agenda: Developer meeting November 2010.

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Helen Foster

Re: Moodle developer meeting November 2010

by Stuart Mealor -

Hi Helen
Although I'm not a developer can I attend this?
With Moodle 2.0 being discussed it would be good to listen to the final issues before release so we can advise clients etc.
Thursday 25th please?  I'll be at the U2 concert on 26th wink

In reply to Stuart Mealor

by Dan Marsden -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Peer reviewers Picture of Plugin developers Picture of Plugins guardians Picture of Testers Picture of Translators

both dates work for me - (I got world cup tickets instead of U2 and blew the entertainment budget) smile

by Tim Hunt -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Peer reviewers Picture of Plugin developers

Non-developers are always welcome to listen in. There is a standard disclaimer that if the room becomes full, they reserve the right to kick out non-developers, but that has never been necessary yet.

In reply to Tim Hunt

by Stuart Mealor -

Thanks Tim, yes I understand that's the way it works if the meeting is really busy smile