Design flows and workflows

Design flows and workflows

by Mark Tourtellott -
Number of replies: 4
I hope I'm posting this type of question in the right place.
I'm relatively new to Moodle administration and course design.
But I'm coming to this with many years of visual design, ui design and webdesign.

To help me get my head around Moodle I was hoping to find some published workflows and design standards. I'm noticing on other areas of Moodle.org there is a lot of confusion from people coming to the site with huge differences in understanding of Moodle and technology in general. I think it would be a great benefit if the focus of Moodle.org's "foums" were augmented by all the other aspects of Moodle. Where are the tutorials using Moodle's own systems? Lessons, Wiki's etc.

That said there is a terrific energy and movement here, I'm not putting anyone or anything down. I feel strongly as a designer that the more "lost souls" you have wandering the halls the more you need to keep evaluating your presentation and archetecture.

-Thanks
Mark

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Mark Tourtellott

Re: Design flows and workflows

by Chris Collman -
Picture of Documentation writers
Hi Mark,
Welcome! There is a debate/discussion that sometimes gets lost in the breadth of various Moodle forums. It boils down to the "tell me how to do what I want" group and the "give me some examples group" smile Big surprise, different learning styles.

I could not agree with you more about lost souls. I feel a moral obligation to put links to Moodle documentation (this is a link to MoodleDocs) in every post. And to point out one or more of the various examples of courses that have been donated to Moodle.org in the last 2 years. The original course being the Moodle Features Demo they can find at demo.moodle.net, plus some others and then there was the course contest in the last year etc etc. Then there are free books, search engines if you MoodleSpeak and I could go on.