Moodle 2.0 - Theme Changes

Moodle 2.0 - Theme Changes

by Mary Evans -
Number of replies: 13
Picture of Core developers Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Peer reviewers Picture of Plugin developers Picture of Testers
I'm beginning to panic...after seeing all the new changes in the proposed new version of Moodle, I'm wondering how best to go about designing a new theme.

It seems more complex than earlier theme design. I'd like to know how other designers are faring in this area?

Average of ratings: Useful (3)
In reply to Mary Evans

Re: Moodle 2.0 - Theme Changes

by Lorraine Wrennall -
As a newbie designer I'd love to know too. After designing a few draft visuals, I'm aware that I'm not au fait enough with Moodle to know what it does and doesn't do compares to 'normal' website behaviour.
In reply to Mary Evans

by Patrick Malley -
Mary - as soon as Petr gives the "all clear" on his base theme and tells us that everything is relatively stable, I'm going to hit the ground running.

Rest assured that I am personally invested in Moodle Themes and will put considerable effort into creating 2.0 themes for my clients and the core. As I learn, I'll ask questions here and share anything I find useful. If you and other theme developers do the same, I think we'll be OK.
In reply to Patrick Malley

by Mary Evans -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Peer reviewers Picture of Plugin developers Picture of Testers
Any idea when Patrick?
In reply to Mary Evans

by Patrick Malley -
Unfortunately, no. Petr?

by Navin Dutta -
Any updates on this dear? Is the base theme ready?
In reply to Navin Dutta

by Patrick Malley -
No.

by Mary Evans -
In reply to Mary Evans

by Helen Foster -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Moodle HQ Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Plugin developers Picture of Testers Picture of Translators
Hi,