PC or Mac?

PC or Mac?

by Tara Harper -
Number of replies: 20

I am just getting started in the world of Online Course Design and I was not sure if I should invest in a MacBook Pro or continue to use my HP.

Also, I was looking through the book listings.  Which would be a good one to begin with?

Any assistance is appreciated.  I have downloaded the 1.9 software and have a test server (MS Server Std 2003) to play with.  I have not installed the software yet.  I am going to perform that this week.

I am also working on my Grad degree on Information Technology in Education and am taking a course on Human-Computer Interaction.  No one has recommended a preference on equipment to use for the actual design part of the courses.  I am looking for any and all suggestions.

Thanks!

Tara-Byte

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Tara Harper

Re: PC or Mac?

by John Andrewartha -
Tara,
It's a case of horses for courses. Maybe sticking with the Hp box and what ever you are running on it rather than changing horses at this stage.
Moodle has it's own inbuilt editor, the one you used to write the post with.
There are a few good free packages that you can use to produce a learning resource.
Try eXe. Using a MIP( Microsoft Intel Processor) will give you access to a broader range of products.
When you ask about HCI (Human Computer Interaction) are you asking about HID (human interface devices)? and as for the normal user or a user with challenges? Or how we interact human with machine?
John
Average of ratings: Very cool (1)
In reply to John Andrewartha

by Tara Harper -

The Course is predominately how to approach a user and learn how to adjust courses for the learning differences.  There is a separate course for Assistive Technology (I have already received the book on it and read it as well).