Chain of HPs

Chain of HPs

by d morte -
Number of replies: 8
I am new to HP and Moodle and am missing something in the process of stringing a few HP quizzes together. I've read a lot of forum postings, but just haven't figured it out yet. Any help would be appreciated.

I'm using the Java version of hotpotatoes6 (my school uses Apple) and uploading to my free site host (keytoschool.com) running moodle 1.9. I've created four files: a .jcl, .jcw, .jmx, and a .jqz - I would like for them to be all together so that when a student clicks on "Vocab Quiz" in the moodle course, it appears to them as one complete quiz, not four seperate activities.

I have uploaded those four files to a folder in my course. I have then gone to "activity" and the "hot potatoes quiz"... In the page that follows, there are options for quiz chain and show next quiz... I have tried setting them both to yes, and then making the file name be the directory hotpot/ ... It does find all four, and makes the first one visible, and the ones after that hidden, but it doesn't link them together... or if it does, when I click on the next activity arrow (using hp buttons) I get an error:

Sorry, the requested file could not be found

More information about this error

Stack trace:
  • line 5780 of lib/weblib.php: call to debugging()
  • line 191 of file.php: call to print_error()
  • line 178 of file.php: call to not_found()

If anyone can help me, it would be greatly appreciated.
Average of ratings: -
In reply to d morte

Re: Chain of HPs

by Gordon Bateson -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Peer reviewers Picture of Plugin developers
> I would like for them to be all together
> so that when a student clicks on "Vocab Quiz" in the moodle course,
> it appears to them as one complete quiz, not four seperate activities.

The QuizPort module would be better for this. I believe it is available to you on keytoschool.com

> It does find all four, and makes the first one visible,