Flash movies

Flash movies

by Tom Nelson -
Number of replies: 7
I am using Camtasia 5 to produce instructional movies for Moodle 1.9.2. Camtasia gives several export choices, including flash and quicktime files. I can upload the .mov files and they play in the resource module. However, I have to use flash movies because most of the computers in my school don't have quicktime. My question is how to export these movies when Camtasia generates about several files, including xml, js, html, css, and a couple swf files. I do not know which file to point to in moodle, or if I need to use flash to generate some sort of single file. As you can tell by my questions, I am a beginner when it comes to this. I appreciate any help you can provide.

TNelson

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Tom Nelson

Re: Flash movies

by Mark Glynn -

Tom,

i'm deve;oping simialr movies and would be more than willing to share any movies that I've created if that helps. my direct e-mail address is mark.glynn@ioti.ie. With respect to your question I use Swf files as they are easier to manage.

Kind regards,

Mark

In reply to Mark Glynn

by Hellmuth Sole -

Hi guys, I'm doing the exact same thing (although mine will be in Spanish) and I'm also thinking of using Camtasia.  Mark, what software are you using to create the swf movies?

Best regards,

Hellmuth.

In reply to Tom Nelson

by Dave Braet -
Hi Tom,
I was searching through forums and ran across your issue here, which is exactly the same question I have. Have you found a way to solve this??
I too am using Camtasia (but version 6 now) and when I produce a flash file (swf) it includes many other files like you said (.xml, html, etc.). But I realized I cannot just upload the swf file because then I lose all other functionality.

If anyone else sees this and knows how to solve it that would be great. Thanks a bunch!
Dave
In reply to Dave Braet

by Tom Nelson -
Dave,