Quiz created on Captivate not allowing user choose an answer

Quiz created on Captivate not allowing user choose an answer

by Claudia Rodas -
Number of replies: 6

Hello,
I am new to both Moodle and Captivate. I created a lesson on reading comprehension for my students. A story followed by some questions. 

Here is the problem: Some students get an error message "You did not answer the question completely." It doesn't allow them to choose an answer. They can skip the question and move to the next question. I find it odd that some questions work and some don't. Also, it only happen to a few students and not all.

I uploaded my zip file using a SCORM package. I checked all quiz preferences to figure it out and I can't. Please help!!

Thanks,

Claudia

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Claudia Rodas

Re: Quiz created on Captivate not allowing user choose an answer

by Dan Marsden -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Peer reviewers Picture of Plugin developers Picture of Plugins guardians Picture of Testers Picture of Translators
Hi There,

make sure you are using the latest version of 1.9Weekly as there are a lot of issues that have been resolved in the past 3 months.

Make sure your students aren't blocking Javascript or have any pop-up blockers.

If you are using the latest version of 1.9 weekly, and your students aren't blocking JS or pop-ups, upload a copy of an object that gives the issue to the SCORM Repository, and link to it here, explaining the exact environment that allows you to reproduce the error - eg What browser/version, what part of the quiz fails etc.

thanks,

smile

Dan

by Tom Cox -
Hi Claudia,

I'd look really closely at this forum:

http://moodle.org/mod/forum/discuss.php?d=79349