Freemind filter

Freemind filter

by Janko Harej -
Number of replies: 24
Hi,

I've tried to make a freemind filter. I've used mediafilter as "template" as I'm very new to php. The idea is to have similar behavior as with mp3 and other media files. So freemind maps could get uploaded and simply used in web pages.

Unfortunatly code does not work. So I ask anyone to look at the code and give me some instructions.
Average of ratings: -
In reply to Janko Harej

Re: Freemind filter

by Markus Knierim -
Hi Janko,

I just discovered this thread big grin

I had a quick look at your code, and after changing function mediaplugin_filter($courseid, $text) to function freemind_filter($courseid, $text), it worked about just fine wink Since I'm not much of a programmer, I haven't managed to adjust the size of the java applet area. Even though your code sets width and height to 100%, the applet comes up rather small. I hardcoded it to 800x600 px to make it usable, but this definitely needs to be changed.

Thanks for sharing your code -- very useful for me cool

Markus
In reply to Markus Knierim

by Markus Knierim -
Adding to my previous posting: When you add width:100% to .generalbox in your theme's layout.css, the mindmap does use the full width smile I have no idea, however, how to increase the height of a mindmap without hardcoding it into filter/freemind/filter.php, so I set it to 500px for the moment, which should look acceptable on 1280x1024 and 1024x768. Also, in line 24, I changed &nbsp; to <br /> -- otherwise IE would cut off the right margin of the mindmap. Hope this helps.

Markus

by Brecht De Cooman -
Hi,

being rather interested in MindMapping (working on it with my students), I would like to see this hack in action. Could you direct your interested public to a demo course or post a screen shot please ?

Thanks !
In reply to Brecht De Cooman

by Markus Knierim -
Hello Brecht,