Ldap paged results

Ldap paged results

by Joshua Gang -
Number of replies: 3

I know this has been discussed before, but I still have not been able to get it to work. Has anybody been able to get patch 42060 to work. I am using PHP 5.3.4. I am a newbie when its comes to PHP/APACHE. I was able to compile build and patch my apache/php server, but when I try to do a very simple test (as shown by the test script included in the patch) all i get is the very first 1000 entries.

Here is my  test php code

$link = ldap_connect('<ldapserver>',443);
ldap_set_option($link, LDAP_OPT_PROTOCOL_VERSION, 3);
ldap_bind($link,'<binduser>','<binduserpwd>');       
$cookie = '';

$test = ldap_control_paged_results($link,1000, TRUE, $cookie);
$sr = ldap_search($link,'<serachOU>','(&(SAMAccountname=*)(objectClass=user))',array('SAMAccountname'),null,null,null,null);
$entries = ldap_get_entries($link, $sr);
$test2= ldap_control_paged_results_response($link, $sr, $cookie, $estimated);

<dump var section>

$sr = ldap_search($link,'<serachOU>','(&(SAMAccountname=*)(objectClass=user))',array('SAMAccountname'),null,null,null,null);
$entries = ldap_get_entries($link, $sr);
$test2= ldap_control_paged_results_response($link, $sr, $cookie, $estimated);

<dump var section>

every time I get the cookie back but when I resubmitted the ldap sreach I still get the same results.

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Joshua Gang

Re: Ldap paged results

by Iñaki Arenaza -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Peer reviewers Picture of Plugin developers

Hi Joshua,

you need to get the cookie after each search (like you do), but you also need to set it (with ldap_control_paged_results()) before the next search. I.e.:

$link = ldap_connect('',443); ldap_set_option($link, LDAP_OPT_PROTOCOL_VERSION, 3); ldap_bind($link,'','');