Front Page Modifications, Colour Editing and User Control

Front Page Modifications, Colour Editing and User Control

by Stanislav Roudavski -
Number of replies: 4

I am new to moodle, so – sorry if the questions are too simple. If the answers are written up somewhere, perhaps you would be kind and point out….

I’ve just setup a new moodle space here:

http://moodle.expressivespace.org/

1. You will see that the central column on the front page is titled “Available Courses”. Can this be changed? How? These are not courses but projects rather.

2. Also, the list of people on this page in the course-information box is compiled automatically. Can I control this? I would like only project leaders and organisers to appear there. Also, can I control the order in which these names appear?

3. And connected to this; if I want to define a new role, can I copy an existing role and make modifications? Ticking all these radio battons manually is rather boring.

4. You will recognise that I have used one of the standard themes. Is it difficult to change its colours? At least the colour of the links that do not match the overall palette but perhaps other colours too?

Thanks for the advice,

S.

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Stanislav Roudavski

Re: Front Page Modifications, Colour Editing and User Control

by Don Schwartz -
"1. You will see that the central column on the front page is titled “Available Courses”. Can this be changed? How? These are not courses but projects rather.

Changes to standard moodle text is done through the Language files. I suggest reading the docs first.

2. Also, the list of people on this page in the course-information box is compiled automatically. Can I control this? I would like only project leaders and organisers to appear there. Also, can I control the order in which these names appear?

Not my area...