Free Moodle Site Gone; Frequently-used; Seeking answers

Free Moodle Site Gone; Frequently-used; Seeking answers

by Wilson Alexander Oswald -
Number of replies: 3

My organization’s free Moodle site disappeared from Moodle on 15 Apr 2020 We are no longer able to access our account. We use this website frequently for training people in our non-profit, a center for survivors of sexual assault and domestic violence.

I am a developer for this non-profit, and I’m seeking answers on why a website would disappear, especially without warning. This website certainly is used more frequently than the 60-day dormancy mark. I hope Moodle still has a backup version of this site, because this would be a major loss to my organization.

Needing answers ASAP. There isn't much Moodle free support, and I can't get anyone to email me back.

Has anyone else had this problem? How was it resolved? 

W. A. Oswald

SAFE Homes-Rape Crisis Coalition, Spartanburg, SC

(Using Moodle Free, sprout.moodlecloud.com)

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Wilson Alexander Oswald

Re: Free Moodle Site Gone; Frequently-used; Seeking answers

by Mary Cooch -
Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Moodle HQ Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Testers Picture of Translators
Just while waiting for the MoodleCloud team to come online in Australia - can you check your inbox and junk inbox to see if you received the emails which are sent out to remind people to log in to their sites so as not to have them deleted?
Average of ratings: Useful (1)
In reply to Mary Cooch

by Wilson Alexander Oswald -
Mary,