My Review of Moodle 3.2/3.3 and wish list.

My Review of Moodle 3.2/3.3 and wish list.

by Melissa . -
Number of replies: 3

I just started to really use Moodle to create my courses, and there are somethings that I love with Moodle and some things that are really annoying me.  

Things that should be in the top of the priority list of "there should never be a software bug in this area" are the most complex unintuitive areas of Moodle.

Using Moodle: 3.2

Images, Video, Audio files:

The whole point of using an electronic version of a learning system instead of just using Microsoft word and saving the document is that ability to manage images, videos, and audio files.

I keep having to upload the same image over and over and over again.  When I upload a file, I should be able to easily indicate if I want to save this file at the site level, the category level (department), or the course level.  If I am a student, I should be able to indicate if the file is being stored as a personal file, available in all of my courses, only available for a specific course.

I can't specify that own personal wiki is the repository of choice for images, video, and audio files.  I have already found and uploaded a lot of my files into a personal wiki that is outside of Moodle.  Trying to connect to that ... it should be three lines in the settings (url of wiki, username for wiki, and password for the wiki).  Done.  But right now I have wasted over an hour trying to make a whole new plugin, and then trying to actually get the file picker to see that wiki.

Atto text editor:

If the Atto text editor has features (indent and outlining), those features should work as expected.  I had to switch my editor back to TinyMCE to get this functionality.

Bring back the ability to add topics in the settings.