Changing the way Scorm courses are displayed

Changing the way Scorm courses are displayed

ved a d -
Antal besvarelser: 4

Hi everyone,

first of all, I am new to Moodle. I just created my own theme, everything is working so far.

Now I created my first test courses using iSpring Free to convert Powerpoint 2010 slides into SCORM packages. Again everything worked out great and I could import my Scorm course successfuly.

Now to my question: when I start the Scorm course, the package is loaded in a "light blue" box giving me the opportunity to open some skind of "table of contents" which is empty (see attached image).

I would like to ask if it is possible to change the way SCORM courses are display in Moodle (e.g. change the light blue border to something grey or better make it invisible). Moreover I would favour to remove this table of contents on the left side which is needless because it is empty, just takes space and could cause my users to be confused.

I tried to find posts focusing on the same topics but did not find anything comparable.

I am looking forward to receiving your feedback. Thanks in advanced.

Best regards

Duke

Bilag example_picture.jpg
Gennemsnitsbedømmelse: -
I svar til a d

Re: Changing the way Scorm courses are displayed

ved Amy Groshek -
I svar til Amy Groshek

ved Andrea LaPlume -

Hi Amy,

I am having the same issue with my courses in Moodle. I am using Captivate 3 to capture the content and uploading the zip file to Moodle and the Contents section is appearing in the left side of my course.

From the Updating SCORM package page, I configured the following: (I have attached a screen shot of this as well)

- Display course structure on entry page: No

- Display course structure in player: Hidden

However, the course structure is still appearing in the left side of my course. Why is this the case?

Any help on this would be greatly appreciated! I have been researching this for days and can't seem to figure it out.