Viewlet SCO not speaking to grades module?

Viewlet SCO not speaking to grades module?

by Fiona MacAlister -
Number of replies: 10

I finally managed to import my SCORM after packaging it using RELOAD instead of relying on Qarbon SCORM packaging.

The viewlet loads and plays correctly but does not seem to be communicating with the Moodle grades module.  There is a small quiz embedded in the SCO and the scores do appear at the end of the viewlet.  However, when I click on grades, it shows number of attempts (?) but no grades. sad

The initial problem I had with the Qarbon SCORM packaging seemed to be the inclusion of the API wrapper - the SCO uploads properly when it is not included in the content package.  Should the API be added or is it supplied by the Moodle SCORM module?  I'm fairly new to this so I hope you'll understand if I've got the wrong end of the stick.

I'd really appreciate it if someone could give me some advice on this as this issue has now become quite urgent.  I'm using Moodle 1.5.3.  This problem is occurring on both Windows XP and my Ubuntu (5.10) Linux server.

Many thanks

Fiona

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Fiona MacAlister

Re: Viewlet SCO not speaking to grades module?

by Massimiliano Ritossa -
Hi Fiona, i think API wrapper should be added to SCORM package. 
In reply to Massimiliano Ritossa

by Fiona MacAlister -

I'm really new to SCORM and Reload and am having a bit of a problem - I'm not sure where to add the API wrapper.  If I add it as a resource (which is probably incorrect) the zip file uploads OK to Moodle without any errors and the SCO plays correctly but the API wrapper appears in the SCORM module as a part of the course even if I select 'false' in the "Is Visible" field in Reload.  Is there another way of inserting it?