Site Wide Certificate Report

Site Wide Certificate Report

by Todd Thornton -
Number of replies: 17

Sorry to ask such a simple question, but I can't get the site wide certificate to show any certificates. (Just has a blank page not found when you click on it) The certificate is working great, but the only setting I see in certificate that might apply is "Save" certificate. I've never used this module before so I don't know if the installation went bad and I'm missing an option to send it to the certificate block or if "Save" is in fact the way to send the certificate to the block.

Todd

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Todd Thornton

Re: Site Wide Certificate Report

by Chardelle Busch -
Picture of Core developers
Two things.
1. Make sure you have the latest report code (it was updated within the last week or so). I added an index page.

2. When adding a certificate to a course, choose the Report certificate option to send that certificate's info to the report.

Oh crap, that makes me realize I did not update the link in the block to go to the new index page (instead of view.php it should be index.php). I'll get that fixed.
In reply to Chardelle Busch

by Todd Thornton -

I believe I have used the latest code, but I still don't see an option to report the certificate. The site wide certificate is installed and I don't get any error messages. I get the index page and I get the ability to download certificates as an admin, but there's nothing that's been reported. I'm not sure what I'm missing or if there's an issue with Moodle 1.9.1 and the code or my particular setup that's causing some type of problem. Any suggestions?

Thanks,

Todd

by Chardelle Busch -
Hi Todd,

The option to send a certificate's info to the report is controlled by the certificate itself not the certificate report. When adding a certificate to a course, set the Report Certificate option to yes.