I want to allow logged-in students to self-enroll and self-unenroll to courses without manually enrolling them. However, they should not be able to access closed courses (with key).
When I set the View Courses attribute in the role settings to allow students are able to access all courses without being asked to enroll. However, the following problems occur:
- they are able to access key-protected courses too
- they don't show up as participants
- the unenroll from this course function does not work anymore
Only manually assigned students show up as participants.
When I change the View Courses setting to not set, students trying to enter a course are asked: You are about to enrol yourself as a member of this teamspace. Then the following problems occur when the student clicks YES:
- the page loops to the same page again
- the student cannot enter the course, but a welcome message is sent to the mailbox
- the student still does not show up as enrolled participant
Does anyone have a solution for this? Any settings that I might have overlooked?