Integration with Course Page

Integration with Course Page

by Scott Karren -
Number of replies: 11
I have downloaded and installed the f2f mod. It looks great. I would know like to integrate it into the course page. I have read and re-read the instructions for doing this and keep coming up with a parse error with the code in place. I am not a developer but understand some basic coding, can someone give me very basic instructions on where this code should be placed or even a screenshot or copy of the lib.php with the code in place? Thanks for any help.

Scott Karren
Average of ratings: -
In reply to Scott Karren

Re: Integration with Course Page

by François Marier -
Hi Scott,

What version of Moodle are you using?

If you want, you can attach your course/lib.php file (before and after your changes) and I can let you know what the problem is.

It's probably worthwhile to repost these instructions here for the benefit of other subscribers.

Cheers,

Francois
In reply to François Marier

by Tony Parke -

Hi Francois,

Please find attached my course/lib.php that I would like to add the code for Face to Face course integration. Perhaps you could let us know after which line in the lib.php file we should add the integration code...

--- /cvs/moodle18/course/lib.php 2007-10-05 20:19:29.000000000 +1300
+++ course/lib.php 2007-11-06 21:14:08.000000000 +1300
@@ -1382,6 +1382,10 @@

echo "</span>";
 }

+ } elseif {$mod->modname == 'facetoface') {
+  include_once($CFG->dirroot.'/mod/facetoface/lib.php');
+  echo facetoface_print_coursemodule_info($mod);
+
 } else { // Normal activity

// Accessibility: for files get description via icon.

Thank you for a great mod.
Tony

In reply to Tony Parke

by François Marier -
Hi Tony,

The same instructions apply to your version:

http://docs.moodle.org/en/Integrating_Face-to-face_sessions_on_the_course_page

But the place where the code needs to be inserted is closer to line 1160.

Francois

by Scott Karren -

Francois