What is the ideal power point slide arrangement

What is the ideal power point slide arrangement

by Timothy Takemoto -
Number of replies: 13

I use powerpoint with notes and images in most of my lectures but I still don't know how to arrange the notes and images.

I feel like I need two powerpoint slide files, one with the notes, and another with the images because I can't seem to group images with sets of notes.

Here is a typical powerpoint presentation to illustrate the difficulty.

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Timothy Takemoto

Re: What is the ideal power point slide arrangement

by Alexandre Enkerli -
I hesitate to reply, in part because I'm no expert but also because these things tend to be idiosyncratic.
My preference would be to present notes and images sequentially. The fact that notes aren't group doesn't seem that consequential, depending on your use of those slides (i.e., during presentation). Alternatively, you can present the image alone and then a thumbnail of the image with notes on the side.
But maybe I don't understand how you present those slides...
In reply to Alexandre Enkerli

by Timothy Takemoto -

Sometimes I just present a whole lot of slides sequentially but then the structure tends to get lost.

But I like "you can present the image alone and then a thumbnail of the image with notes on the side."

Perhaps I will try that.

by Jody Rentfro -

I have a suggestion for presenting the image with the notes.

You could use the database module or the glossary module to present the full size image and all of the text.

Build the database or glossary, place the large size picture in the file, and have the notes open directly under the full size image. Thus, each page of the PowerPoint is a different entry in the database or the glossary.

The notes, text on each slide and pictures are grouped as a single entry.

In reply to Jody Rentfro

by Timothy Takemoto -

Dear Jody