SCORM

Picture of Steve Longley
How do I author a SCORM module

I want to be able to author my own SCORM modules easily.

I cannot find any simple to use tools to create SCO's, add the javascript api_wrapper and create the manifest..
I have created a small unit which consists of 4 web pages and a small Flash quiz. I have used the L5 SCORM producer to create the SCO's and the manifest and I have found some javascript APi files but when I test it in the Reload Scorm Player it does not seem to track anything.

Does anyone know the steps which should be taken to create a small SCORM package.

I am can cope with editing HTML and javascript, so I'm not a total novice, but I am when it comes to SCORM.

Are there any open source tools to create SCO's from webpages etc?

Steve Longley

Average of ratings: -
Picture of Robert Fentress
Re: How do I author a SCORM module

Hey Steve,