Possible areas for Moodle improvement?

Possible areas for Moodle improvement?

by Paul Craven -
Number of replies: 10
I've got some areas of Moodle that I think are worth improving. I'm pretty new to Moodle, so I'd like to know if these are 'features', and there is a reason they operate that way.

No sense in my creating a patch if I'm the only one that is looking for the improvement.

• The screens for entering quiz questions are too long
    • Why do I have to come up with a question name for each question? I don't want that extra work. I'd like to see the question actually work as the title, unless I specify otherwise.
      • The question name is required, but not the text? How about flipping that requirement.
    • All the little help buttons take up space. They should be off to the side.
    • There are too many little buttons that I have to 'tab' over, I can't just enter questions via the keyboard. I have to do mouse-keyboard-mouse-keyboard-mouse-keyboard.
    • You should tab right to the editable field, not the font type, etc.
    • The screen needs to be more dynamic. None of this 'click here for 3 more blanks' stuff.
  • Moving items around in the weekly outline is too difficult
    • I should be able to click and drag HTML items. It is possible to do this.
  • 'Turn editing on' should work dynamically and not force a page reload
  • 'Adaptive mode'
    • It should not be the default.
    • I should be able to set a default for it
    • It should also have a better name. This was quite a surprise to me the first time I made a quiz and saw people
    • Likewise, selecting 'students get one attempt' should mean they only get one attempt. Adaptive mode allows multiple attempts even when I select 1 attempt
That's it for me now. Please let me know where I'm missing the boat. Thanks.
Average of ratings: -
In reply to Paul Craven

Re: Possible areas for Moodle improvement?

by Tim Hunt -