No text editor body

No text editor body

by Chardelle Busch -
Number of replies: 50
Picture of Core developers

If I try to add a new event, the page loads with only the top menu of the text editor, but there is no body to type text into for the description .  (see attached image) If I toggle to html source, a teeny tiny body appears with a scrollbar. 

Any idea why this might be. 

Attachment Untitled-1.gif
Average of ratings: -
In reply to Chardelle Busch

Re: No text editor body

by Andrea Bicciolo -
Hi Chardelle, I experienced the same problem with IE6 under WinXP just before the 1.3 Release. It has been fixed now. What Moodle version are you running?
In reply to Andrea Bicciolo

by Chardelle Busch -

Hi Andrea,

Martin just upgraded my site to 1.3 and I this is my first time to try the calendar. I am also using IE6 under WinXP.  The weird thing is that I tried adding events several times for each type of event and every now and then the body section does show up, but there is no reason to it, it seems to be a random occurrence.  I might have to wait and have Martin check into it.

Thanks for the reply

by Jean-Pierre Pawlak -

Same problem over here (IE6/XP). Reloading the page seems to solve the problem.

In reply to Jean-Pierre Pawlak

by Chardelle Busch -
Yes, if you refresh the page it does bring up the text editor body, although this does not solve the problem.  As far as I am concerned, the calendar is not usable at this point. I don't want to have to tell users that if they are working under IE6/XP they have to click on new event, then hit refresh, then retry, then they can add the event.  Not user-friendly.  sad

by Martin Dougiamas -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Moodle HQ Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Plugin developers Picture of Testers