Problems with LDAP config

Problems with LDAP config

by Jaison Gonzalez -
Number of replies: 9

Hi Moodlers,

I'm a Moodle newbie, and trying configure LDAP, I think I do have it all right (I’ve tried testing it with the ldp.exe) but even though I doesn’t work… and I really don’t know what even the problem is… as the testing results show that I do have everything “Ok” the problem occurs when I do try to connect to Moodle with my other account it says in Spanish “El módulo LDAP no puede conectarse a ninguno de los servidores” that translated in English is something like LDAP module cannot connect to any server… but as I said I really don’t know why…

I would really appreciate any suggestions; I know I haven’t given that much of many problem indications as I just have that one…

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Jaison Gonzalez

Re: Problems with LDAP config

by Jaison Gonzalez -

I have Moodle 1.8.2.

I did install it correctly and I am working and testing it almost perfectly, because of the LDPA configuration, I have done everything I have been asked for in the documentation so far but even though I'm getting the error: 'LDAP-module cannot connect to any servers'

LDAP server settings

Host URL: ldap://(my server)/
Version: 2
LDAP encoding: utf-8
Bind settings

Hide passwords: no
Distinguished Name: uid=(data),ou=(data),ou=(data),o=NetscapeRoot

Password: (data)

User lookup settings

User type: Default

Contexts: o=(data),o=(data)

Search subcontexts: yes

Dereference aliases: yes

User attribute: uid

Member attribute:
Member attribute uses dn:

Object class: (data)

Force change password

Force change password: no

Use standard Change Password Page: no

Password format: SHA-1 hash

Password-change URL: (data)

LDAP password expiration settings.

Expiration: no

Expiration warning: 10

Expiration attribute:

Grace logias: no
Grace login attribute:
Enable user creation

Create users externally: no
Context for new users:

Course creador