Pool of questions?

Pool of questions?

wót Susan Jeffers -
Anzahl Antworten: 13

I'm just getting started making quizzes.  First - I gather most folks prefer the GIFT format, is that right?  I'm catching on to the syntax; are there any hidden pitfalls I should watch out for?

Second -- is there a way to have moodle randomly select, say 10 questions from a pool of 20?  I'd like to enter a question for each vocabulary word and then have the actual questions the student sees selected when they take the quiz; I allow one or two re-takes and want a different assortment of questions each time.  I see where the questions themselves, and multiple choices within each question, can be randomized...

Thanks!

Als Antwort auf Susan Jeffers

Re: Pool of questions?

wót Peter Sereinigg -

Hi Susan,

• Be carefull with blank lines. Each blank line is a NEW question
  • Use "::" for your organisational title
    ::here comes your oransiational title::
    (between "::" and "::" as overview for you, otherwise whole the question is your oranisational titel (students will NOT see this)
    • You can not upload points in GIFT, but when writing questions, I mark my suggestion of the points in in the Titel f.e: "(3 Points)"
      ::here comes your oransiational title (3 Points)::
    • I user a unique identifier for each Question, to find them faster, then my titel looks like this
      ::ID ern122 - here comes your oransiational title (3 Points)::
      ern = shortform of the questiontype, 122 a number
    • Now you have a good overview in selecting and managing questions
  • Upload not all questíons in one kategorie, separet ist and make id handsome to manage it, its although easier to delete wrong uploads.
  • Check all your questions before adding them to a quiz (from the right to the left site)
    because I got a lot of troubles, when deleting some of them, they suddenly ocurred as "ghost" in the statistic!!! This is reported as a bug but not solved until now