New Activity Module Realtimequiz - feedback appreciated

New Activity Module Realtimequiz - feedback appreciated

by Davo Smith -
Number of replies: 6
Picture of Core developers Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Peer reviewers Picture of Plugin developers
I've been working on a new activity module for moodle called 'realtimequiz' for a few weeks now (on and off).

I've got it to a state where it all seems to work, and I was wondering if there were any people out there who would be willing to download it, try it out, look through the source code and give me some feedback. I am a reasonably competent programmer, but I have little experience with PHP (and, for that matter, Javascript & SQL). This is the first bit of development I've done with Moodle, so some suggestions about how to get closer to the coding guidelines would be particularly appreciated.

As I'm not sure where is the best place to place the source code, etc. I have attached it to this post for the time being (if anyone can suggest a better place to put it, please do so).

A full description is included in the readme.txt file inside the archive (along with some other areas where I would appreciate feedback).

Thanks in advance...
Average of ratings: -
In reply to Davo Smith

Re: New Activity Module Realtimequiz - feedback appreciated

by Davo Smith -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Peer reviewers Picture of Plugin developers
Just wondering if anyone had had a chance to look at this for me?

Or could someone suggest a better place to post such a request?
In reply to Davo Smith

by Braden MacDonald -
Hi David,
I read your "readme" file, and I think that your project sounds very interesting and useful. Unfortunately, I don't use Moodle in a traditional classroom environment, so your module is not of use to me; and I don't have time right now to play with it out of interest only.