e-mail mentee/parent on completion

e-mail mentee/parent on completion

Justin P
Number of replies: 8
Hello,
I've seen a couple different ways to e-mail specified addresses when a student completes a quiz. But from what I've seen they all involved manually putting in an e-mail address. I would like to have the results e-mail to the mentee/parent when the quiz is completed. Has anyone done this before or have any ideas of a good way of going about it?
I'm kinda new to Moodle but I feel that many would benefit from this being built in to Moodle.
평균 등급 : -
In reply to Justin P

Re: e-mail mentee/parent on completion

Stephen Francis
There is a plugin for this I'm sure called "Quiz Email Notification". Get it from going to moodle.org and on top left you'll see Modules and Plugins. Get it from there I think

Steve
In reply to Stephen Francis

Just H
Unfortunately, that hack won't do what the OP is looking for if I understand it correctly i.e. an email to be sent to a dynamic address (e.g. the students parent) rather than specific addresses.

We don't have parents/mentees in our organisation so not something we thought of or looked into.

There is "official" work going on along these lines so might be an idea to add a feature request. See this thread and in Moodle docs here.

Regards
H
In reply to Just H

Graham Miller
The official "Email Notification" code that is being built into version 1.9 of Moodle will send notification emails to any "role" that has the email attributes set in the "role override" section of the quiz or course.