Could people answer these few questions to help out a college student?

Could people answer these few questions to help out a college student?

by kate guercio -
Number of replies: 6

Hey! my name is kate and im a student at bradley university majoring in elementary education.  I'm doing a project on moodle and i'd like to ask some users to do a mini-survey.  if you could answer me back, i'd be forever thankful!

1- How long have you been using moodle?

2- How did you find out about moodle?

3- How has moodle been helpful in/out of the classroom?

Thank you so much!!

Average of ratings: -
In reply to kate guercio

This forum post has been removed

The content of this forum post has been removed and can no longer be accessed.
In reply to kate guercio

Re: Could people answer these few questions to help out a college student?

by david giles -

Hey Kate

1.  I have been using moodle for about 6 months now.

2.  I found out by dumb luck when talking to another tech guy that uses it in their school.

3.  I presently teach a CompTIA A+ certification course and use it daily for readings, assignments, tests, videos, calenders; basically everything.  My goal is to be completely text book free by next school year and use this exclusively. 

By the way.  I don't know if this would make your research easier or not but if you have a moodle server I would think about installing the Feedback module and point people to that for your survey.  It does all the calculations for you.  The "hardest" part would be setting it up.  I am in the process of doing that right now for course evaluations for my school. 

Average of ratings: Very cool (1)
In reply to kate guercio

by Art Lader -

1- How long have you been using moodle? - Since the fall of 2002.

2- How did you find out about moodle? - Pure chance. I was looking for something else, but found Moodle. What a lucky day. smile