Design and setup issues

Design and setup issues

by Knut Meyn -
Number of replies: 1

Hi,

First of all: Have to commend the writer(s) of this application. Awesome work, simply outstanding. Obviously done whilst considering human aspects in use of techology as serious as the more technological or architectural.

Anyway,  I am new to Moodle, did my first installation quite recently. Our company is searching for applicable eLearning software+methodologies. Think that search is now over for me now. I realize it'll take me some time to get aquainted with Moodle and all its features.

Initially, I am working on the setup and design to make it harmonize with our corporate standard. While all features (as far as I can tell) appears to be working nicely, there are some design aspects that I cannot figure out how to change.

1. Header block front page: In the stylesheet I found font size for header block/mid section on the front page (above forum posts front page). But when a user logs in, it leaps back to the previous font size/value? What parameter changes this to same as when not logged in?
  2. Default font type/size in Editor: I would like to change the default font type/size, where is this done? And btw, I see that this editor/plug here appears diifferent from the one apperaing with my Moodle installation? Is there a new plugin and/or ways to change it to this setting?
  • StyleSheet: Are there other ways to implement stylesheet with more specifications to control behavior of modules?
Bullets/ in threaded Discussions: As a part of the design change I try to resume control over these design aspects. How does one change values, i.e distance betw. items/bullets in the Discussion thread?No picture/browse field in members registration/edit: when creating members I see no browse/add feature for Images on my installation of Moodle?

Other Moodle Setup & Configuration Questions: