Enrolment Key - Default Site Enrolment

Enrolment Key - Default Site Enrolment

par Carol Poon,
Nombre de réponses : 3
Hi,

I set up my course to use "Default Site Enrolment" as the enrolment plugin. I also set an enrolment key for the course. However, when I tried to login as another user I can just view the course content without having to enter the enrolment key. Isn't a bug, has it been fixed? Or if there're some settings I need to change?

Thank you.
Moyenne des évaluations  -
En réponse à Carol Poon

Re: Enrolment Key - Default Site Enrolment

par Jason Hollowell,
Avatar Particularly helpful Moodlers
I'm having the same problem and have searched and searched and haven't found a fix but have found several others with the same problem with no responses.....this is a BIG problem if it's a bug and equally problematic if it's a default setting set improperly.....

Jason
En réponse à Carol Poon

par David Harrison,
I just posted this last night under Dennis Mr.:
I'm a very newbie to Moodle administration, and have been toying with this very issue, so hopefully I'm not steering you wrong. Here's what I've tried that seems to work:
1. In Settings, courses are listed as "Non enrollable" but are "Available to students."
2. In the Assign Roles section for the entire site, I only have listed the Admins, Course Creators, and (soon) the Teachers. I do NOT have any students listed. If I did, then they would show as "enrolled" in all new courses that utilize "students" as the default role assignment in the Settings menu. Course Creators do show up in the Participants List of each new course, which is fine, but the students do not...unless they've gone through step #3 below.
3. I then manually enroll the students in the Assign Roles under the new course.
This way, I don't have to use the enrollment key, I don't have all students listed as "Participants" even if they've not even logged in yet, and no student can enroll in a class on his/her own.