Databases: Moodle Database Study

Databases: Moodle Database Study

by Christian Milani -
Number of replies: 27

Hello guys!

I studied moodle DB and i wrote a full description of every important filed and table.
$version = 2004013101 $release = "1.2 development".

Can someone have a look at it and modify/add/remove some informations?

I hope it is usefull for u.

Martin i wrote u an e-mail but u didnt answer... sorry if i ask in the forum too.

Have a nice day

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Christian Milani

Re: Databases: Moodle Database Study

by Martin Dougiamas -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Moodle HQ Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Plugin developers Picture of Testers
Yes, sorry about that ... really busy ... thanks for posting it here.

by Les Kopari -
Hi Christian,

Nice work...which version of the schema did you use: MySQL or Postgres?

How are you using it?

What do you want done with it?

Is it done manually or automatically?
In reply to Les Kopari

by Christian Milani -

Hello! Thx for your answer!

I used MySql schema.

Im a developper on the Edukalibre projeckt, i work in Lugano university (Switzerland) and i'm implementing the visual student monitoring module.

I did it manually because i need to know how moodle stores the informations and how to retrieve them.

Every help is fully accepted ;)

Cya

Christian

by Gustav W Delius -
Edukalibre developers are suddenly popping up all over the forums. That is very exciting. I hope your project will be a great success. There appear to be groups all over Europe developing such useful things as Moodle Wikis, Moodle mathematics capabilities, Moodle groupwork facilities and now a student monitoring module. How can we learn more about all this?
In reply to Gustav W Delius

by Christian Milani -