Exporting Moodle Grades to Gradequick?

Exporting Moodle Grades to Gradequick?

by Amy MacDonald -
Number of replies: 13
Our district uses Gradequick and Edline.  Moodle is new to us, but many of our teachers are now using it regularly.  At the MoodleMoot NE, a colleague mentioned a way of exporting grades from Moodle to Gradequick.  Does anyone know how I would do this?  I am a classroom teacher and looking in to this to present the info to our admin.  Any help would be most appreciated.  Thanks.
In reply to Amy MacDonald

Re: Exporting Moodle Grades to Gradequick?

by Richard Platts -
Has any progress been made on this issue? This would make my day if you have come across information on this topic. . .
Richard Platts
In reply to Richard Platts

by Myriam Rosado -

And if anyone knows how to import Gradequick grade to Moodle I would also appreciate it.

thoughtful

M. Rosado

In reply to Amy MacDonald

by Dan Schmeltz -
Wow... a year gone by and nobody has a good solution?
We too are a Gradequick/Edline School... we're currently reviewing other SIS systems though, and if Gradequick could give us a Moodle module we could get rid of Edline... but now they are one in the same company...

In reply to Dan Schmeltz

by Anthony Borrow -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Plugin developers Picture of Testers
Dan - Exports, especially with Moodle 1.9, should not be too tough. I'm not familiar with Gradequick/Edline (as in I do not have access to them) so I don't know what the goal is. Could you provide an example of what you need. Designing a way to do the export should be reasonably simple. Which version of Moodle are you using? Peace - Anthony
In reply to Anthony Borrow

by Dan Schmeltz -
Anthony,