New and confused...

New and confused...

by Robyn Elizabeth Tilley -
Number of replies: 7

Hi everyone! I'm very new to using this software and I'm running into a few problems.

Please excuse me if I don't use the correct terminology as I'm not very "computer oriented". <?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:office" />

I'm currently using moodle to create an online course that will be used for distance education. I am trying to add a section on the main page where students can go and store their quiz results, test results, assignments etc. I want each student to have their own "file" that will be private to everyone else but them and the facilitators. If this is possible, could someone please give me some direction of how to do this?

Thank you very much in advance for your help.

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Robyn Elizabeth Tilley

Re: New and confused...

by Don Schwartz -
"I am trying to add a section on the main page where students can go and store their quiz results, test results, assignments etc. I want each student to have their own "file" "

That line sounds like it is straight out of the Blackboard Patent.  Phishing?

I don't think Moodle does this.
In reply to Don Schwartz

I'm sorry, I don't know what the blackboard patent is. And I didn't know what phishing was until I googled it and can assure you that is NOT what I'm doing. I just don't know much about computers.

Thank you anyway for your help.

I was also wondering if it is possible to post a schedule in a discussion forum. This would be almost like a calendar where I could post dates for activities such as one on one online discussions with the facilitator and students could sign up for a time.

If anyone can help that would be great. Thanks.

by Heather P -
Why not use the calendar block in Moodle to put the activity dates on your course as they will display to everyone in that course.