Moodle documentation: Online Instructor Led Moodle Intro Workshop - Who to contact??

Moodle documentation: Online Instructor Led Moodle Intro Workshop - Who to contact??

by Stefanie Jackson -
Number of replies: 6

I apologize if this question is in the wrong place.  I did a search before posting but couldn't find a better place to ask..

I'm BRAND new to Moodle so I'm a bit clueless.  We're looking to train 3 people in the office (myself included) via an on-line workshop or, if the price is right, perhaps with an on-site training session.  Since we're all new to Moodle, we'll need a comprehensive overview.  I know thats a lot to cram into one session, but hopefully it can give us a solid introduction to the basic functionality of Moodle.

I've contacted both organizations which are listed under 'United States' on http://moodle.com/training/ - multiple times, in fact - and neither have gotten back to me. 

Does anyone do an on line instructor led Moodle Workshop?? Do you have any ideas of who I can contact??

Thanks for the help!!

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Stefanie Jackson

Re: Moodle documentation: Online Instructor Led Moodle Intro Workshop - Who to contact??

by Steve Hyndman -

Stefanie...a couple of days ago I would have responded with an offer of help, but I'm a little "gun shy" these days smile.

Good luck...you may want to try some overseas Moodle Partners...I believe there are a couple in the UK who do online training.

Steve 

In reply to Steve Hyndman

Re: Moodle documentation: Online Instructor Led Moodle Intro Workshop - Who to contact??

by Chris Collman -
Picture of Documentation writers
Very good Steve smile   I was going to suggest that since Stefanie wanted to be on line, anyone in the world could potentially assist her.