Branching simulations

Branching simulations

by Todd Luger -
Number of replies: 13
My plan is to create a diagnosis and treatment selection simulation. I want to use the lesson module in Moodle to do this. This is my first attempt to do something like this. I have read the instructions in the Moodle documentation on using branch tables to create a simple simulation and have thoroughly searched the forum archives before writing to this forum. But I would have an easier time if I could see an example of this use of the module that I could then adapt to my project. Does anyone have any sample simulations you could give me access to? What would be most helpful is a working simulation zipped up so I could put it on my moodle site and then take a look at the guts of how it was set up. My main problem is that I cannot figure out how to set up the branching tables from written instructions alone. TIA.

Todd

Todd Luger
Instructional Designer
SCAD e-learning
Savannah College of Art and Design
(912) 525-8033
Average of ratings: -
In reply to Todd Luger

Re: Branching simulations

by Chris Collman -
Picture of Documentation writers
Go Todd Go!
Did you see Craig's post on Decision Trees.  Perhaps he has something to share.

I've been thinking about how to make a better description of branch tables (I would call them branch pages).  It is one of round tuit projects.  Orginally, lessons were all about questions.   A simple decision tree would probably get you moving.  If I had one I would send it to you. 

I do create picture of a lesson with words?