Delete Custom User Profile - 403 Error, no permissions

Delete Custom User Profile - 403 Error, no permissions

by Chris Free -
Number of replies: 1

Hello, 

I am new to Moodle and logged in with my main/only administration account. I added a field to Accounts > User Profile Fields > Create New Profile Field. 

I used the function to add the field and initially made it mandatory. It was the wrong format, so I want to delete it. There is a delete button next to the field, but clicking the delete button returns this error

Forbidden

You don't have permission to access this resource.

Additionally, a 403 Forbidden error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.

I have checked the Permissions > Site Administrator to see that the account I'm using it the highest level. I have checked the Permissions > Check system permissions and I can see every single item on the list is marked with Yes. 

Can you help me Delete this profile field I created? There is no data stored in any user accounts in this field. There is only one user account and I can tell it's empty. 

Thank you for your help! 

Moodle Version: 4.0.4 (Build: 20220912)
cPanel Version 106.0 (build 4)
Apache Version 2.4.54
PHP Version 7.4.30
MySQL Version 8.0.30
Architecture x86_64
Operating System linux
Installation was done by my webhost, not using Softaculous
I have not installed or even touched the Themes section
I attempted to purge all caches, but that did not solve the issue

Attachment DelProfileField.jpg
Average of ratings: -
In reply to Chris Free

Re: Delete Custom User Profile - 403 Error, no permissions

by Chris Free -
Problem solved. Error was on the server side and not moodle configuration.
https://moodle.org/mod/forum/discuss.php?d=370954

I looked on my webhost and could not find the error log with the message I needed to locate, so I reached out to them directly. They provided me with this answer: