Modify Ad-Hoc db Query to include a specific date range

Modify Ad-Hoc db Query to include a specific date range

by JR RT -
Number of replies: 4

• Downloaded the ad-hoc contributed reports plugin
  • Added 2.6.2 Site-Wide Grade Report with Just Course Totals query
  • Tested and ran a successful query with the Query SQL listed in Moodle Docs
However, I want to just have the site wide course totals that were completed this month (from beginning of month to whatever the current day is that I run the report near the end of the month).

• I tried looking up the MySQL code for a date range in Moodle Docs, was unsuccessful 
  • Searched: dev.mysql.com/doc/ , stackoverflow , and github , but I didn't understand as I'm not a coder

The code I found that seems like it would perform the function I am looking for is: 

BETWEEN DATE_FORMAT(NOW() - INTERVAL 1 MONTH, '%Y-%m-01 00:00:00') AND DATE_FORMAT(LAST_DAY(NOW() - INTERVAL 1 MONTH), '%Y-%m-%d 23:59:59')

But I don' know if that is the right instruction or format or anything.

What could I add to the listed code that would just have the totals for the specific date range I mentioned?

SELECT u.firstname AS 'First' , u.lastname AS 'Last', u.firstname + ' ' + u.lastname AS 'Display Name',
cc.name AS 'Category',
CASE
  WHEN gi.itemtype = 'course'
   THEN c.fullname + ' Course Total'
  ELSE gi.itemname
END AS 'Item Name',

ROUND(gg.finalgrade,2) AS Grade,
DATEADD(ss,gg.timemodified,'1970-01-01') AS Time

FROM prefix_course AS c
JOIN prefix_context AS ctx ON c.id = ctx.instanceid
JOIN prefix_role_assignments AS ra ON ra.contextid = ctx.id
JOIN prefix_user AS u ON u.id = ra.userid
JOIN prefix_grade_grades AS gg ON gg.userid = u.id
JOIN prefix_grade_items AS gi ON gi.id = gg.itemid
JOIN prefix_course_categories as cc ON cc.id = c.category

WHERE  gi.courseid = c.id AND gi.itemtype = 'course'

ORDER BY lastname

Thanks!

Average of ratings: Useful (1)
In reply to JR RT

Re: Modify Ad-Hoc db Query to include a specific date range