Error on line 83

Error on line 83

by faraz omar -
Number of replies: 13

Hi,

After uploading moodle through ftp, when i try to access the index.php i get this error.

Fatal error: Call to undefined function: qualified_me() in /home/farazom/public_html/install.php on line 83

And some files of the it subfolder of the lang folder failed to upload too. I've tried uploading, overwrite/ skip/ resume many times.. rest all is uploaded well. I'm a newbie and really getting confused.

Faraz Omar

Average of ratings: -
In reply to faraz omar

Re: Error on line 83

by Iñaki Arenaza -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Peer reviewers Picture of Plugin developers
Are you sure you are not running out of disk space? Maybe your disk space is limited to a very low quantity.

Saludos. Iñaki.
In reply to Iñaki Arenaza

by faraz omar -

Thanks Inaki... I now have lots of disk space and the upload is done... but i'm facing another problem... there's an error during installation -

The 'Data Directory' you specified could not be found or created. Either correct the path or create that directory manually.

I checked in the forums and found this link , it was the same issue, but there isn't a resolution in the end however... the moodler seems to have got his issue corrected somehow...

I have set permissions to 700 to the moodledata folder, as in the security docs.. put the moodledata folder in different places, tried manually editing install.php and give the address... still it doesnt seem to be working.

Regards,

Faraz Omar

In reply to faraz omar

This forum post has been removed

The content of this forum post has been removed and can no longer be accessed.
In reply to Deleted user

by Timothy Takemoto -

Minor point but it is the path to the data folder, not a URL, yes?

I tried 701 on mine but, for reasons I know not, it would not work until the data directory was 770, due to the setup of my server.

Tim