Course not recorded as complete

Course not recorded as complete

by Tracy Kreckman -
Number of replies: 15

I'm brand new to Moodle, and have several courses that I'm having difficulty getting Moodle to record as complete. The course is as simple as it gets--just click a link to open a PDF document or a video file and record that they did it. I have the Activity Completion set to Show activity as complete when conditions are met, and Student must view this activity to complete it. But after opening the document, the course only shows as 95% complete. What's the missing 5%? I need to create some dynamic rules for notification if the user doesn't complete the course, but can't put those rules into place if the course won't record as complete.

Thanks.

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Tracy Kreckman

Re: Course not recorded as complete

by Shirley Gregorczyk -
Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers
Review the Course Completion settings - the course conditions may be different.
Kind Regards
In reply to Shirley Gregorczyk

by Tracy Kreckman -
The course conditions are set so that all they should have to do is view the activity for it to be recorded as complete. The odd thing is that it shows the activity has been completed for four people, but I can't get it to record as complete for everyone, including myself.
In reply to Tracy Kreckman

by Emma Richardson -
Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Plugin developers
There are two places to set completion - one on the actual activity and one for the course. The activity settings state what is required to complete the activity. The course completion settings state what is required to complete the course. Perhaps something else is enabled for the course completion that you missed - if you could post screen shots of both areas here, that might help...
In reply to Emma Richardson

by Tracy Kreckman -