MoodleCloud Admin Login Issues

MoodleCloud Admin Login Issues

by Nicholas D'Antona -
Number of replies: 18

I am fairly new to MoodleCloud so please bear with me.

I created my MoodleCloud site with an admin account as well as a teaching account because our continuing education for work requires me to participate as well. Different email addresses and usernames were used. Today when trying to login to the admin account to make some updates and I keep getting an error, they are the same credentials I have been using since the beginning. I cleared by browser cache and history and still nothing. I gave in and tried to reset my password but when I go to create a new password I get this error, "Error updating password, password not changed" it has a link to click for more info but there is no topic for the error it is showing, "error/auth/errorpasswordupdate" 

Any help would be appreciated, I cant find any similar topics for this issue.

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Nicholas D'Antona

Re: MoodleCloud Admin Login Issues

by Malte Engel -

Same problem here. I haven't had access to my site for 5 hours now. Technical support doesn't seem to be available (The links for technical support lead to error messages ("500 internal server error"). Is there anyone who can help?

by Elizabeth Hartigan -

Same problem here. I tried doing the reset in Edge (usually I use Firefox) with the same result.  I tried from a different computer, same result

by Jana Alexander -
Yes! me too was able to use other administrator to give my student account administrative rights as an interim measure. But not sure what to do from here. will be following with interest 

by Pola de Buitleir -

Same issue. On the morning that I need to update an final assessment to be delivered today. Getting the same error message regarding updating the password.

by Create @Computhink -
Hi, same issue here, I am suddenly unable to login as my main admin account.

by Misael Cornelio -

Same issue, any updates?