HTML Editor and Dreamweaver

HTML Editor and Dreamweaver

von Diane Salamone -
Anzahl Antworten: 6

Hi!  I have been asked to investigate the possibility of using Dreamweaver to create and edit items to be put up on Moodle.  I have looked in the forums and I found that some people are using Dreamweaver, but I get lost with what they are trying to say.  I have never used Dreamweaver and I am not programmer, plus I am new to Moodle.  Can someone explain to me how I would go about using Dreamweaver in conjuntion with the HTML Editor blocks in Moodle.  I don't need any specifics on how to use Dreamweaver, since we will have someone else proficient in the use of Dreamweaver creating the code.  Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks, Diane

Als Antwort auf Diane Salamone

Re: HTML Editor and Dreamweaver

von A. T. Wyatt -
Greetings, Diane!

I use Dreamweaver in this way, and this is what I do:

1) Design the content in dreamweaver (text only, but it does tables, shading, and bullets). Warning: I have not tried to embed any styles, just pretty plain stuff.
2) Go to the code view and copy the portion that you want to put in Moodle
3) Open the HTML editor in the resource or block into which you want to embed the content
4) Look for the "code" button on the toolbar. It looks like this: <>
5) You will be switched to the code view where you can paste the code from Dreamweaver (or any other html editor).  Press the <> button again to return to the WYSIWYG view.

That is it!

I can't tell you how far you can push this, but that is the general procedure.

Hope that helps!
atw
Als Antwort auf A. T. Wyatt

von Diane Salamone -

Thanks for the response ATW!  When I want to edit the code that I pasted into Moodle from Dreamweaver is there a simple way to do it or do I just copy and paste again.  I thought there may be one main file that I can open on the Moodle server and edit it with Dreamweaver.

Thanks, Diane

von A. T. Wyatt -