online quiz: only essay equations, strictly sequential

by Uwe Brauer -
Number of replies: 3

Hello 

I would like to generate online quiz that consists only of essay questions, which are ordered strictly sequentially. However when I do this: I allow only one attempt to submit the answer and restrict the navigation to sequentially (instead of free). I run into the following difficulty.

When I do the quiz as a student, I submit the question one by one, but before submitting  the whole quiz I am offered to revise my already submitted questions. This however defies the whole I idea of a only-one-attempt approach. Is there a way to avoid that last question and just submit the quiz?

regards

Uwe Brauer

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Uwe Brauer

by Greg Caskey -

paperwriter.one

Moodle: online quiz settings

Hello Uwe,

I think you might try to insert a Java script into the question to make it possible to skip it. There was a discussion in the Quiz section about adding and disabling quiz options.

Reconfigure Quiz Questions:
https://moodle.org/mod/forum/discuss.php?d=168334
https://docs.moodle.org/39/en/Quiz_settings

In reply to Greg Caskey

Re: online quiz: only essay equations, strictly sequential

by Uwe Brauer -
Hello Greg,

thanks for your answer. Indeed I found a proposed solution in https://moodleformulas.org/course/view.php?id=77&section=36
I tried to copy this script (using the HTML editor) into the question, in the feedback block, in an addtional HTML block, in 
the grader information, I attach the screenshot.
NONE of the method worked. I am desperate.

regards

Uwe
Attachment moodle.png
Attachment moodle1.png
In reply to Uwe Brauer

Re: online quiz: only essay equations, strictly sequential

by Dominique Bauer -
Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Plugin developers

Hello Uwe,