Question state "Seen"

Question state "Seen"

by Johnnathan Nogueira -
Number of replies: 6

HI everyone,

I am quite new to moodle and I wanted to know if there is anyway that I can check the following:

- Student open a quiz with 30 questions.

- Answer the 3 firsts questions

- skips 2 questions

- Answer another 2

- Open the next question, sees it and finishes the quiz before seeing all the other questions.

My questions are:

Can I check which questions of the quiz he actually opened?

Is there any state for "never tried"/"seen" instead of just "not answered"

I would like to know if the student actually tried to answer all questions or just opened, saw a few questions and gave up the rest without seeing.

From what I could, while I'm doing the quiz i could check the timemodified on question_attempt, but after finishing the quiz or the time runs out, the grading system kicks in and changes the timemodified of all attempts to the same time. Making it harder to write a test to check if the questions was actually seen or not.

Thank you

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Johnnathan Nogueira

Re: Question state "Seen"

by Giovanni Vosloo -
Hi Jonnathan,

So from what I know, this kind of feature is not there and from a website perspective you need to think and find out how a site will know if the user actually saw the questions or not. It might to some extent be able to detect if a user clicked on it, but again this leaves other complications. Other than that a site will not know if a user saw the question or tried to work it out, unless you get webcams and detect eye contact etc, but that is absurde to do for an online test.