I have checked self registration for the site and also managed plug ins for self enrolment to my course. I have left both manual and self enrolment active in the course settings however when I select course there is a notification saying that:
"You cannot enrol yourself in this course"
What is weird is that underneath this notification there is an option to download course. Surely if I am not enrolled I should not be allowed to download the course in full.
1) Have I missed something. I'd like students to self enrol before accessing content.
2) The download option is for them to download FULL COURSE. Is there not options to download components eg TOPIC activities?