When you add a BigBlueButton to a course that has several groups, you can make recordings that are just available for the students in these separate groups.
Example: you have this setup:
- Course X
- Groups A, B, C
- Student 1, 2, 3 in Group A
The BBB activity is set to separate groups. You have a lesson with group A and this is being recorded.
After a while, the recording is visible for just the members of Group A.
My question is: where in the database is the link stored between the recording and the group? I simply can not find it anywhere.
The problem is that I have recordings that I as a manager can see. Neither students nor teachers in this course can see the recordings.
When I set the BBB activity to 'no groups' the recordings are visible for everyone again.
What I think that happened is: a recording is made for group A. Then group A has been deleted. The recording is now 'orphane'. I can see it as a manager, but I seem to be the only one that can see them...