[3.10.1] Problems with Webex Meeting, BigBlueButton, Zoom plugins installation

[3.10.1] Problems with Webex Meeting, BigBlueButton, Zoom plugins installation

by Neo Z. -
Number of replies: 2

Hello everyone!

Recently I migrated my Moodle site from Moodle cloud server to another hosting provider. The thing is that because I have no technical knowledge I currently face a few issues regarding some plugin installation which, unfortunately, I can't solve by myself.

First of all I would like to say that the previous version of Moodle that I used was 3.9 and now I run 3.10.1.

Well, from yesterday each time I click on the BBB link the following message appears: "This Moodle server is making use of the BigBlueButton testing server that comes pre-configured by default. It should be replaced for production." (image 1). Then, I though that installing the BBB plugin (as zip file) from here it would solve the problem, but when I tried to add a BBB activity the same problem appeared again.

After a while I download the Webex Meeting plugin in order to install it instead of BBB and this time I received the follow message "An error occurred while trying to connect: 6:Could not resolve host: .webex.com; Unknown error"(image 2). In this case do I need to have a Webex account to be able to have access to the software?

Well, this is really hard for me and it leads me to frustration because I don't know the nature of the problem nor what to do. Is the fact that Webex, BBB and Zoom can't work with version 3.10.1. Do I need to (somehow!) "downgrade" the version of Moodle? I don't know...maybe all these don't make any sense at all, but since I am not familiar with this I am really lost in there.

So, if someone can help me with this, please, I would really appreciate it!

Thank you very much in advance. 

Attachment 1.PNG
Attachment 2.PNG
Average of ratings: -
In reply to Neo Z.

Re: [3.10.1] Problems with Webex Meeting, BigBlueButton, Zoom plugins installation

by Eric Merrill -