Building an E-learning platform Moodle-Based

Building an E-learning platform Moodle-Based

by Marouane Ghoulami -
Number of replies: 20

Hello all, i hope you're all doing fine.

We're new to Moodle, and we wish build an E-learning platform on top of Moodle.

And we've been wondering what is the estimated time to do it.

We've searched everywhere, and we found some of the known platform Moodle-Based like : eLucid learning, Blackboard, Totara.

So the question is : What is the estimated time to build an e-learning platform on top of Moodle ?

Greetings.

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Marouane Ghoulami

Re: Building an E-learning platform Moodle-Based

by Mary Cooch -
Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Moodle HQ Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Testers Picture of Translators
Hello. I am not a developer but I would like to ask you first why you want to build an elearning plaform based on Moodle and not just use Moodle? ( I don't believe Blackboard is based on Moodle by the way.) From what I do know, I would suggest it would take several years to get something really workable.
In reply to Mary Cooch

by Marouane Ghoulami -

Hello Mary, thank you for your response.

According to this https://elearningindustry.com/moodle-based-systems-best-proving-time-upgrade-corporate-training-lms they mentionned Blackboard is built on top of Moodle (They could be wrong).

Anyway, we dont want to build an e-learning platform from scratch, but based on an open source solution like Moodle or such we want to extend that but not necessarily extend our solution using plugins, if that make any sense.

Greetings.

by Rick Jerz -
Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Testers
I think that's an outdated web page that you are referencing, going back to Feb 2019. I think at that point in time, Blackboard still owned MoodleRooms, a Moodle integrator. No longer the case.
Average of ratings: Useful (1)

by Howard Miller -