Libreoffice impress file (.odp) to Moodle

Libreoffice impress file (.odp) to Moodle

paul kryzine -
Колькасьць адказаў: 5

Hello,

I am a new user of moodle and would like to use it for my courses.

I have been teaching for many years using presentation tools such as impress or writer or pdf files.

Since a few month, as you know, we have been asked by the university to switch to LMS systems.

My problem is that all my materials are in "classical" files (.odp) and I would like to keep working that way and be able to convert each file into a "digest" component in moodle.

That way I will be able to teach both ways : with moodle and in classes.

I have been looking for a few days now and didn't find an obvious way to do it.

I have to say that I am using Ubuntu and open source software.

Thank you for your help.

P. Kryzine, PhD.

Сярэдняе рэйтынгаў: -
У адказ на paul kryzine

Re: Libreoffice impress file (.odp) to Moodle

Mary Cooch -
Выява Documentation writers Выява Moodle HQ Выява Particularly helpful Moodlers Выява Testers Выява Translators
Hello Paul. Can you explain more what you mean by "convert each file into a 'digest' component in moodle"? You can of course simply upload all your .odp files into Moodle and your students can access them, as long as they can open odp files. How do you want to use them differently in Moodle? Have you seen our free, self paced course Moodle Teaching Basics? It includes short videos showing you how you can add files or present materials in Moodle and might give you some ideas.
У адказ на Mary Cooch

paul kryzine -
Thank you Mary for your answer.
I know we can upload files and let students download them with the right application (odp, pdf, doc, ...).
For example, there is a proprietary solution (ispring) that convert ppt documents into scorm files.
In fact, I don't want my students to download files. I would like them to navigate into pages without having to use a client (word, powerpoint, ...).