Pdf feedback plugin install issue and admin page lock down

Pdf feedback plugin install issue and admin page lock down

by Theatre Dots -
Number of replies: 8

Dear all,

I am a novice in Moodle and recently started working on setting up Moodle. I built the first site using default configuration and have uploaded it on a public cloud. I recently did a plugin install for a PDF reader which was 3.2 compatible which i missed out. I am currently using :

Moodle 3.9.2 (Build: 20200914)

After i imported the plugin zip, and tried to install it, the following page appeared. This page is not going away and I am unable to access admin features. Need help on how to get past this page. The moodle is running on Debian OS. Please see the screenshot below. Appreciate if someone in the group can help and guide me here:

Issue

When I click on Continue, it shows below page:

I can see that my version is old but the interface does not provide a way to either roll back or install the new version. If I click on upgrade button, I get below set of errors:

I do not know how to get past this issue. Is there a way to roll back the changes or upgrade to newer version of pdf feedback plugin ? Any help will be of great help

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Theatre Dots

Re: Pdf feedback plugin install issue and admin page lock down

by Ken Task -
Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers

Is the plugin in question this one?

https://moodle.org/plugins/pluginversions.php?plugin=assignfeedback_pdf

IF so, that shows to be compatible up to version 3.2 of moodle code ... not compatible with 3.9.

The fix is to find the folders/files for the plugin and manually erase/remove them.   Refresh your screen and it should show 'missing from disk'.   Click the upgrade DB to erase the DB references it has in DB for the in-compat plugin.

Best of luck!

'SoS', Ken

Average of ratings: Useful (1)
In reply to Ken Task

by Theatre Dots -
Dear Ken