I am currently sync my Azure users with Moodle for Single Sign-On. I need to clean up my student user Azure DB, how will Moodle respond to removing these student accounts ? In particular will the grades be lost ?
In moodle (mdl_user table) each row is unique and has an ID column - which is sequential. The ID column in that table, for all things moodle DB, is a student. IF row 56 is for Humphry Snerd ... everything belonging to Humphry is that ID number.
When moodle user accounts expire, the row stays ... new accounts simply use the highest ID number available. Moodle does not go back, find ID numbers that are not used to populate info for a user.
That help explain?
What I would prefer to do is suspend the student account in Moodle when the account is removed from Azure. ( This way I do not lose any of the grades, great for archival purpose)
Emma - where would I find that option to suspend or delete ?
Again ... encourage you to actually look at the data present in mdl_user table.
Appreciate your response.